Cricket World Cup (From 1975 win to 2011, 2015)

World Cup 1975 (officially called Prudential Cup): A Clive Llyod-led West Indies beat England by 17 runs in the final at Lord's to lift the inaugural World Cup trophy.

World Cup 1979 (officially called Prudential World Cup): Riding on Vivian Richard's 138 off 157 balls, West Indies, led by Clive Lloyd, defended their title - once again by beating England in the final at Lord's by 92 runs.

World Cup 1983 (officially called Prudential World Cup 1983): The third edition of the competition was also hosted by England. Kapil Dev-led India, after losing the toss, could only manage 183 in 54.4 overs (60 overs game). But then Mohinder Amarnath and Madan Lal took three wickets each to stun the West Indies and win the final by 43.

ICC World Cup 1987: The fourth World Cup was won by Allan Border-led Australia, who defeated England by seven runs in the most closely fought World Cup final to date, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

ICC World Cup 1992: Australia-New Zealand jointly hosted the fifth edition. Pakistan, led by Imran Khan who came out of retirement to lead his country, became champions for the first time beating England in the final by 22 runs.

ICC World Cup 1996: Subcontinent giants Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka played hosts. Sri Lanka, captained by Arjuna Ranatunga, became the first host nation in World Cup history to lift the trophy. They beat Australia in the final by 7 wickets at the Gaddafi Stadium in Pakistan.

ICC World Cup 1999: England hosted the World Cup for the third time. The trophy was won by the Steve Waugh-led invincible Australia, beating Pakistan in a lopsided final at Lord's by 8 wickets.

ICC World Cup 2003: The event's hosting rights went jointly to African nations South Africa, Zimbabwe and Kenya. Defending champions Australia, captained by Ricky Ponting, continued their dominance to win third World Cup trophy, beating India in the final by 125 runs at The Wanderers stadium.

ICC World Cup 2007: The showpiece event was hosted by the Caribbean islands for the first, but the result was no different. Ricky Ponting captained Australia to win their fourth WC trophy, including three back to back, defeating Sri Lanka in the final.

ICC World Cup 2011: India ended Australia's stranglehold on the trophy as they hosted the event jointly with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The final was played between the two co-hosts India and Sri Lanka on April 2, where MS Dhoni's boys went on to fulfill Sachin Tendulkar's dream of winning a World Cup.

Michael Clarke scored 74 in his last ODI as Australia (186/3) defeated New Zealand (183) by seven wickets in the final at the MCG to win their fifth World Cup title.

2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000